Day #167 – If I Had A Million Dollars

Today I was thinking about all the things I wish I could do for children and parents who live on and in the spectrum.  Then, one of my favorite songs came on the radio and I just HAD to change the words while I was driving…new lyrics to If I Had a Million Dollars by Barenaked Ladies.

Have fun!

If I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
Well, I’d buy you a bike
I would buy you a bike

And if I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
I’d buy you adaptives for your bike
Maybe a nice tricycle or a recumbent

And if I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
Well, I’d buy you an iPad
A nice piece of technology

And if I had a million dollars, I’d buy your calm

If I had a million dollars
I’d build an autism-fort in your yard
If I had a million dollars you could help
It wouldn’t be that hard

If I had a million dollars
Maybe we could put a little tiny fridge
In there somewhere
We could just go up there and hang out

Like open the fridge and stuff
And there’d all be foods laid out for us
Like crust free sandwiches and red apples

They have crust free sandwiches
But they don’t have no crunch bacon
Well, can you blame them?
Yeah!

If I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
Well, I’d buy you a crash pad
But only a real crash pad, that’s cool

And if I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
Well, I’d buy you a weighted vest
Yep, for your chest or neck

And if I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
Well, I’d buy you some fidget toys
All them crazy liquid timers

And if I had a million dollars I’d buy your calm

If I had a million dollars
We wouldn’t ever have to go to the store
If I had a million dollars
We’d have food delivered, ’cause it costs more

If I had a million dollars
We wouldn’t have to go to school
But we would go to school
Of course we would, we’d just learn more
And buy really ‘mazing teachers and aides
That’s right, all the fanciest supplies and tech

If I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
Well, I’d buy you a gym ball
But only the right size, that’s cool

And if I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
Well, I’d buy you some charts
Visual or token or choice

If I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
Well, I’d buy you a chew tube
Haven’t you always wanted a chew tube?

If I had a million dollars I’d buy your calm

If I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
If I had a million dollars
We’d be rich!

One thought on “Day #167 – If I Had A Million Dollars

  1. Pingback: Day #327 – Indexing | 366 Days of Autism

Leave a Reply

